Drivers are Recognized at Transportation Department’s In-Service

Back to School News      Print News Article

Pictured left to right:  Tom Alderman, Hap Hoerath, Steve Smith and Dennis Strohm.  Not pictured:   Scott Griffith and Darlene Kowalkowski.




The Westerville City Schools Transportation Department hosted its annual Welcome Back in-service on Friday morning, August 8, at Westerville Central High School.  Before attending classes, drivers met in the auditorium to hear from Assistant Managers Rebecca Nitz and Chris Winesette.  Nitz was surprised with a bouquet of flowers for her leadership.  In addition, six drivers were recognized for having perfect attendance and taking no sick leave during the 2013-2014 school year.  They are: Tom Alderman, Hap Hoerath, Steve Smith, Dennis Strohm, Scott Griffith and Darlene Kowalkowski.  During this school year, this group will take turns sharing the coveted Driver of the Year parking space.