Sunrise Rotary Recognizes 2014-2015 Service to Youth Award Winners

Back to School News      Print News Article

Pictured left to right, Service to Youth award winners Zach Wilkerson, Jenny Horn, Barb Coppens, Sue Bell, Deb Ubry, Kathy Gordon, and Patrick Acocks.  Not pictured:  Laura Hance. 



The Westerville Sunrise Rotary Club hosted a breakfast at the Old Bag of Nails on Wednesday morning, May 20, where Service to Youth award winners were honored.  The program began three years ago to recognize exceptional Westerville City Schools employees who have made a special contribution to youth; have served as a positive role model for young people; and have demonstrated service above and beyond the call of duty in performing their job responsibilities.  The award is named in honor of Sunrise Rotarian Diane Conley, retired Chief of Academic Affairs for Westerville City Schools. 

The 2014-2015 school year winners were:  Jenny Horn, math teacher, Westerville Central High School; Deb Ubry, first grade teacher, Fouse Elementary; Patrick Acocks, social studies teacher, Heritage Middle School; Kathy Gordon, multiple disabilities teacher, McVay Elementary; Barb Coppens, secretary, Westerville Central High School; Sue Bell, administrative assistant, Academic Enrichment Center; Laura Hance, secondary district math curriculum coach; and Zach Wilkerson, media specialist, Westerville North High School.