Close alert

Four Westerville City Schools Students are National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Back to School News      Print News Article

The Westerville City School District has been notified that four of its seniors have advanced to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship competition.  They are:  Kara Johnson, Westerville Central High School; Jacqueline Kloos, Westerville North High School; and Marissa Banks and Hartlee Johnston, Westerville South High School. 

All Finalists will be considered for National Merit Scholarships to be offered in 2015.  The selection of some 8,000 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 Finalists is now in progress.  Scholarship winners will be announced in April, May and July.