Westerville Education Association Celebrates Teachers at Spring Reception

Back to School News      Print News Article

On Wednesday evening, May 4, the Westerville Education Association (WEA) hosted its Annual Reception at Villa Milano.  WEA President Rhonda Gilpin presided over the event, during which time a number of awards were presented.  Superintendent John Kellogg addressed the packed house, as did Richard Bird, President of the Westerville City Schools Board of Education. 

Friends of Education awards were given to Leslie Rosen, Phil Franck, Petie Dodrill and Julie Hedrick.

Retiring educators were also honored:  Gigi Elliott, Susan Stalter, Leslie McCoy, Terri R. Fusco, Karen Krzyzanowski and Rodger Elander. 

The 2014-2015 Educators of the Year are:

Elementary Schools

Alcott - Katie Reinker 
Annehurst -  Julie Pierron                        
Cherrington - Brian Meyer
Early Learning Center - Betsy Gambone
Emerson - Annette Christman
Fouse - Jennifer Del Rio
Hanby - Brooke Smith
Hawthorne - Sue Holdren
Huber Ridge - Natalie Bentz
Longfellow - Tonia Tombaugh
Mark Twain - Angie Lee
McVay - Lindsey Clouston
Pointview - Lexi Alza
Robert Frost - Maureen McAlister
Whittier - Elizabeth Kengeter-Bash
Wilder - Elizabeth Wolfgang

Middle Schools

Blendon - Emily Winship
Genoa - Kathleen Paolini
Heritage - Jennifer Cole
Walnut Springs - Tammy Saltzmann

High Schools

Central - Jennifer Horn, David Ray      

North - Amy Birtcher, Jen Bowers

South/AEC - David Schultz, Julie Wilson