Westerville Sunrise Rotary Seeking Nominations for 2020 Community Service Award

Back to School News      Print News Article

The Westerville Sunrise Rotary is seeking nominations for its 2020 Community Service Award. Presented annually, the award recognizes individuals in the Westerville Community who best exemplify the motto of Rotary International, “Service Above Self.” Nominations are now open to the public.  Anyone interested in submitting a nomination may download a print application form or complete the online nomination form.

The deadline to submit a nomination is March 13, 2020. Previous Community Service Award Winners include Jim McCann, Diane Fosselman, Rick Bannister, Kristi Robbins, Vaughn Bell, and Jeff Reschke. This year’s winner(s) will be announced and celebrated at a Westerville Sunrise Rotary Meeting in late April.

Westerville Sunrise Rotary Community Service Award Committee includes Dan Hare, Diane Conley, Jud Beachler, Rebecca Chesnick, Mary Lightbody, and Rick Bannister. For more information, contact Rick Bannister at rick@neighborhoodbridges.org or call (614) 390-1142.