Close alert

Ten to Receive Westerville City Schools A+ Awards

Back to School News      Print News Article

At the Westerville City Schools Board of Education meeting on April 23, 10 exemplary employees will receive A+ Awards:

  • Kyleigh Bishop, secretary, Genoa Middle School;
  • Ann Collins, food service worker, Huber Ridge Elementary School;
  • Connie Craigmile, physical therapist, District
  • Kyle King, social studies teacher, Westerville Central High School;
  • Lori Lofton, Human Resources executive director, Early Learning Center;
  • Cathy Monteiro, reading teacher, Annehurst Elementary School;
  • Vicki Moss, principal, Mark Twain Elementary School;
  • Beth O’Reilly, third grade teacher, Wilder Elementary School;
  • Tami Santa, student assistance program coordinator, Early Learning Center; and
  • Noelle Spriestersbach, student assistance counselor, Westerville South High School.

A+ Awards honor outstanding school employees whose actions demonstrate:

  • Support of the district’s Mission Statement, which is “To prepare students to contribute to the competitive and changing world in which we live;”
  • Willingness to go above and beyond normal expectations in support of students; and
  • Behavior consistent with one or more of the district’s values, including respect, inclusiveness, community, communication, collaboration, innovation, nurturing, trust and accountability.